Category Archives: News

2017 World Championship results

Rob Teuke wins 2017 world championship becoming the 4th Rugby member to hold the title.

Posted in News | Comments Off on 2017 World Championship results

2017 Rugby Junior Championship Results

Scott Darvill wins 2017 Rugby Junior championship

Posted in News | Comments Off on 2017 Rugby Junior Championship Results

2016 Rugby Junior Championship Results

1st: Ryan Malt 79 laps
2nd: Alfie Jones 76 laps
3rd: Owen Bates 75 laps
4th: Brandon O’neill 74 laps
5th: Max Harding 73 laps
6th: Scott Darvill 60 laps
7th: Fabian Bokota 25 laps
8th: Harry Doyle 8 laps

Photos added to Photo Gallery

Posted in News | Comments Off on 2016 Rugby Junior Championship Results

Urmston National Results

1st Matt Bennett 106, 2nd Brandon Eccles 106, 3rd Stewart Smith 102, 4th Martin Riley 102, 5th James Sturman 101, 6th Gary Riddell 99, 7th Jonathan Hartley 94, 8th Anthony Wyper 91.  Trophies went to all finalists, also best white – Jordan Hall, best yellow Brandon O’Neill, best blue Terry Crowley, best junior Brandon Eccles, and to concourse winner Leah Wyper.

Posted in News | Comments Off on Urmston National Results

2016 Fordham National results

1st: Matt Bennett 110 laps
2nd: Brandon Eccles 105 laps
3rd: Jono Hartley 105 laps
4th: James Sturman 104 laps
5th: Jim Burkett 102 laps
6th: Gary Osbourne 101 laps
7th: Miklos Szabados 58 laps
8th: Dan Skeels 2 laps

Concourse: Dan Skeels

Posted in News | Comments Off on 2016 Fordham National results

2016 Rugby National results

1st: Matt Bennett 98 laps
2nd: Jono Hartley 97 laps
3rd: Ben Harding 97 laps
4th: Brandon Eccles 94 laps
5th: Stuart Clarke 90 laps
6th: Miklos Szabados 89 laps
7th: Vince Brickell 86 laps
8th: Ryan Cattell 76 laps

Concourse: Miklos Szabados

Posted in News | Comments Off on 2016 Rugby National results

2016 Hathern national results

1st Matthew Bennett 98 laps
2nd Ryan Cattell 96 laps
3rd Brandon Eccles 96 laps
4th Anthony Wyper 94 laps
5th Ben Harding 90 laps
6th Stuart Clarke 87 laps
7th Gary Osborne 81 laps
8th Jono Hartley 81 laps

Best Junior Brandon Eccles
Best Blue Josh Smith
Best Yellow Craig Baker
Best White Thomas Alex Howells

Concourse Brandon O’Neill

Posted in News | Comments Off on 2016 Hathern national results

2016 AGM Minutes

Please see below a copy of the minutes from the AGM.

2015 awards

Top point scorer – Matthew – 2194pts
Junior points – Owen – 1488pts
Top Final winner – Matthew – 22 wins
Top consolation winner – TBC – Scott, Josh, Ryan  – 6 wins each

Roll of honour :
Matt – World Champion & British champion
Ben – Dutch open
Junior Challenge – Ryan Malt
Kiwi – Matthew
Long Track – Jono
Ian Kitely – Pairs – Ryan & Owen

Thanks :-
Clive – Kiwi Cup
Darren & Lorraine – Long Track
Kate/Martin – race control
Matt – Website/Facebook
Kath – Food
Catherine – Accounts/Trophies/Raffle – National
Deb – Raffle – National
Kerry – National – Cake donations
Points – Jono
Ryan– Grading
Matt – Website/Facebook

Re-election of Posts- all to step down – who wants to stand ?
Promoting – Loz & Martin O’Neil now voted in
Accounts – Catherine – Catherine re-elected
Points – Jono – Jono to step down – Ryan Cattell now elected
Grading – Ryan–
Scrutineering – Scott Simon- Qwen now elected
Transponders – Charging – Team Malt to continue
Computer – Running – Kate, Martin and Josh Malt

Race Fees – to now change as from 15/1/16– Adult £5, Junior £2

Membership – BRCA,  – £17 per member – taking payment tonight – after tonight this can be done indiviaually online, I have the link.
Club membership – £7 adults £3 juniors – to be paid  by end of Jan 2016 – need to be a member to score points in Long Track/Kiwi etc.

Ian Kitely pairs – December 16th
Kiwi Cup – December 2nd
Long Track – December 9th
Junior Meeting – November 4th
National – TBC
No meeting 4th March – Church want the hall
Good Friday – No Meeting 25th March
Therefore – 11th will be kiwi cup – 18th will be long track
Christmas/winter break – no meeting 23rd December & 30th December
Possible that the meeting on the 1st Friday in September might be cancelled due to F1 world final at Coventry.

6th Jan 2017 – AGM

Facebook/Website – please obey the rules.



Loud & very bad foul language to stop.

Running on the night – track up/down, Rubbish etc

BRCA Numbers – Loz to chase up list with BRCA Rep

Car parking – please do not park across the doors, these are fire exits

Proposals : List 2015
The Junior club final to be a standard 5 minute race without a lap handicap.

Club Car

Tables – Club to look into purchasing some more tables

Publicity – Need to look into various ways of publicising the club, local school fates, advertising in local area, stoxnet, etc – any help or ideas welcome.

Cov Champs:- every 2 years
Anyone want to sponsor it

Proposals: 2016:

Matthew Bennett

Two proposals to vote on either way (one or the other, or neither).

The aim of both of these is to allow more drivers a chance to get to superstar grade:

A minimum of two superstar drivers to be listed in each grading period.


Any driver holding a national title (IE World, European, British or National Points) to be graded as CBDG superstar for the duration of the title and will not count towards the monthly grading of superstars.

voted in – 3 Superstars each month

Ryan Cattell
1)   Meeting qualification to be on points instead of laps, this will then allow me to coincide a monthly Grading list to reflect the Points championship. – Voted in.

2) Points from final and consolation to be used in monthly grading to make the 2 races more meaningful – voted in.

4) 3 Superstar slots to be available per month, championship title.holders to automatically hold superstar and will be exempt from the grading list. E.g the start of this season is just Matt so there will be 2 free superstar spots availabe per month. To allow for more drivers to reach superstar and red. – Voted in alongside Matt’s proposal.

extra trophy/shield/ for long track / kiwi cup as we don’t have ethier to be handed back at the end of November approx. costs per shield are around £35.00 to £70.00 each club to fund both (if there no increase in hall fees and no unexpected cost over the year 2016 ) race fee increase will cover these with in 4/5 months – voted in

1.)   New 3mm Scrutineering Plate as the old ones had it.- voted in – Rob to supply – thanks

as a reward for doing so well in the f1 world final josh smith 191  to be sponsored again for next year 2016 monies/tyres to be discussed at agm (if possible need advertisement on both cars and bigger than on his shale car for venues such as Coventry.birmingham,northampton, – Josh will be carrying the clubs name on his F1 tarmac & Shale + his Rebel, also Arron Hampstead also has the club name on his Rebel.

I know I’m new to this club. But I was surprised it was only £4.50 to race. I would have no issue with it being raised to £5. – Voted in as above.


Concessions voted in for over 65’s – £3 to race.

Posted in News | Comments Off on 2016 AGM Minutes

Photos added

2015 Kiwi Cup, Long Track and World Final photos added to Media page.

Posted in News | Comments Off on Photos added

2015 Long Track Results

1st: Jono Hartley 90 laps
2nd: Matt Bennett 83 laps
3rd: Ryan Cattell 80 laps
4th: Brandon O’Neill 80 laps
5th: Alan Harding 78 laps
6th: Max Harding 75 laps
7th: Senfield Norton 70 laps
8th: Loz Collins 69 laps
9th: Jamie Collins 66 laps

Posted in News | Comments Off on 2015 Long Track Results